• User roles
  • Suspending a User’s account
  • Removing a User’s account

User roles

In Hubtel POS, employees can be assigned to three different roles: Admin, manager and sales employee. Each of these roles is defined below.

Sales employee:

This is a great level to assign to your non-management staff. They are able to do things like process sales, check sales activities, and add customers to sale but are restricted from management functions such as adding and editing products and other employees.

Manager:

The manager level receives notifications for all customer-initiated payments, in addition to having all the abilities of the sales employee level. There can be only one of one such user in a store.

Admin:

The admin level has full control over the the Hubtel POS account. Admins can view & change all store operations as well as process refunds and other higher level store management operations. Admins can also create more admin accounts, for businesses who wish to have more than one person with full account access.

Suspending / Activating an Employee’s account

You can suspend an employee if you want to temporarily prevent them from selling in your store or shop. Follow the same process to activate an employee account if needed.

To suspend an employee account:

  1. From the POS homepage, click Setup – > Users
  2. Click on the three dots icon that appears  to the right of the employee details.
  3. On the drop down menu click Suspend to suspend the users account.
  4. Confirm to remove user when prompted.

5. To reactivate a suspended employee account, follow steps 1-4 a from above but click Activate in step 3.

Removing an Employee account

You can remove an employee if you want to stop their account from selling in your store or shop. This won’t affect your ability to add them back in the future.

To remove an employee account:

  1. From the POS homepage, click Setup – > Users
  2. Once there, click on the three dots icon that appears on to the right of the employee details.
  3. On the drop down menu, click Remove to suspend the users account.
  4. Confirm to remove user when prompted.

Did this answer your question?